Big Brother Is Watching…err, We’re Watching!

August 22, 2009 at 5:39 pm 1 comment

Big Brother: After Dark
Image via Wikipedia

So we’re getting closer and closer to seeing who the final two houseguests will be in Big Brother 11. This is the first time I’ve watched BB, and only because I stumbled upon it on accident. I only work full time so I have a lot of time off that I spend mostly at home with the kids. BB became one of my all time favorite television shows. The idea seems pretty simple- live in a house for several weeks with strangers, play a few competitions, and win half a million dollars. I think I could handle it, personally, after all, I survived Air Force boot camp for seven weeks living among 59 other women I didn’t know and from all over the country. In that small amount of time I made friends with my roomies, so it’s easy to see how some of the BB contestants become buddies among each other.

But it is also easy to how the make enemies within the house simply because their voice (or face, or way of playing the game) can drive other contestants nuts!

So what’s my take on BB11?

Chima-it’s a good thing she departed. It’s even better that she got herself expelled. This woman did not deserve the cash. She was conceited, revengeful, and obviously didn’t know how to play a game fairly.

Ronnie-he was a great liar, which could have taken him a lot further in the game. Unfortunately his lies didn’t sit well with the other contestants, so it’s not surprising that he was evicted when he was.

Jordan-I’m pretty sure if I had the oppurtunity to be friends with her, I would. She is a really sweet person from what I’ve seen, and I think it’s genuine. I would be glad if she won.

Jeff-I really hope Jeff wins, if not Jordan, and that he really does like Jordan as it appears on the show! I voted for Jeff to win Coup d’etat.

Casey- Out of him, Braden, and Laura, I would have liked to have seen him go a lot further in the game. The best part of him was, sadly, when he got evicted, calling Ronnie a “manipulative dorkapottomus with the God complex” and Jessie a “self absorbed, …egomaniac with the personality and I.Q. of , ironically enough, a banana” thank you Casey.

Russell, Michele, and Natalie-I don’t believe any of them were great BB players. They simply don’t deserve to win from an all around standpoint.

Hopefully the best player on BB11 wins!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

She’s Just Being Miley? “Off We Go, Into The Wild Blue Yonder…”

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ashley34  |  August 24, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Couldn’t have said it better myself! Sadly though I have been a BB fan from the beginning, lol! I really hope Jeff wins!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A Thought A Day

August 2009
S M T W T F S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Thoughts, et cetera


